Failing for Dummies [Part 2]

Read first post here:

https://acparmyofclubpenguin.wordpress.com/2010/03/09/failing-for-dummies-club-penguin-and-disney-used-as-an-example/

Its It’s that time again, to point out the fails and learn how to not fail.

We’re having an exclusive guest, The… Nachos! The Nachos are a club penguin army (if you fail to much not to know that) and recently they failed epicly, You’ll find out how later at the end of the post.

At the end of our last post for Failing for dummies we said we’d tell you about some other fails: “Small catalog updates, Lazy staff, and Cheat site n00bs! (mimo)” Well we’re going to tell you about their fails.

Small Catalog Updates:

If you haven’t noticed, club penguin has been making less and less updates for catalogs. If you remember the old catalogs, they went on for like 5 pages, then the old items. Lazy Staff:

“You know, the Night Club is one of those places where there’s often a lot happening. And recently there have been some upgrades that make it even more interesting. You might have noticed that when there’s more than 10 of you in the room, the lights change. But did you know that if the majority of you (at least 10) are the same penguin color then even more cool things start to happen?” ~Screenhog

This shows Complete laziness, haven’t we already known about this? This is a sad “update” by club penguin staff, I would expect more form people who got millions of dollars just for a kids game (disney bought out cp). cp

N00by Cheat sites:

Many of you have most likely heard of “mimo”, but back in the good days, everyone didn’t put tags over their pictures like “Club penguin Gang” or other things. The cheats were SHARED not “I found it 1st!!! Not u!!!” That is quite sad. Mimo is also a n00b for these reasons: He’s a rich kid who can buy whatever or go to wherever he wants, he is most likely helped by “Billy bob” aka Lane to find these cheats. I personally think that Lane just sends him emails saying “Say that you went to this thing. >Picture to be added soon<

and… We’re out!

~Jediseth

Sons of the Future.

All of life is a coming home. Students, mentors at school, workers, soldiers. All of us. All the restless hearts of ACP, all trying to find a way home. ACP has become that home for all of us. It’s hard to describe what I felt like then when I was just an average penguin in Club Penguin trying to find a way home. Picture yourself walking for days in the driving snow, you don’t even know your walking in circles. The heaviness of your legs, your shouts disappearing into the wind. How small you can feel, and how far away home can be. Home. The dictionary defines it as both a place of origin and a goal or destination. And the storm? The storm was all in my mind. Or as the poet Dante put it: In the middle of my life, I found myself in a dark wood, for I had lost the right path. Eventually I would find the right path, but in th most unlikely place. That place ended up being The Army of Club Penguin. You have all become my family since the first time I signed in to the chat and talked with some of the most amazing people I will ever meet. Like Ankita, Bat, Peg, Kg, Toe, Hattrick, Shab, Boomer, Matre, Jediseth, Bfan, Fesenjoon, Chapa, BigPeng92, Magic077 etc. As I write this post I think back to when I first joined ACP and all that has happened since then. 2 years, don’t they go by in a blink? You may ask why am I leaving? Well because I’m sad to tell you the truth. Sad that pretty much all of my friends have left and are now long gone. And I keep thinking, I wonder if I will ever get to meet them in the future and not even know about it. I wonder what they are doing now and how are their lives going. But I know I may never get to know. Their long gone, and now so am I. It’s time for the newer generation to take over. How will the ACP turn out. I don’t know, I can’t even take a guess. I picture ACP will be a wonderful army someday and that maybe be as big as it used to be. I picture that maybe one day all of my old friends and enemies will all come back and we will all just laugh together and cry together and have wars with each other like we used to in the good old days. Yeah.. that’d be my CP paradise. But that can only happen in my mind. To tell you the truth.. I’d rather be stuck in my memories of all the good old days, just reliving them and playing them back and forth, than be here in the present CP armies, where Im stuck in wonder and sadness. Maybe some day my dreams will come true. Just maybe… You probably have no idea what I’m talking about… but trust me… one day.. you will.

My final goodbyes. I just hope for all of my friends that have left this place for good, wherever they are that they are smiling and that they get the chance to see this post. That’s all I hope for. In no particular order:

Hattrick: Oh man, you were my absolute best friend here in CP armies. I will never forget all the good times we have had and all the things we’ve shared. Thanks for everything, brother. You’ve made me experience friendships like no other. I will never be able to thank you enough for all the stuff you’ve done for me, how greatly you’ve infuenced me and all the good times and words we’ve shared. I wish you nothing but the best Hattrick. I hope you are reading this. Just nothing but the best for you. You truly are one of the greatest people it has ever been my privilege to meet. I just hope someday out of nowhere we can meet. I hope we don’t even know it. Lol. Take care, my friend. Take care.

Magic077 aka Jonny: Omg dude, you too were one of my best friends. This February that just passed is probably the last time I will ever talk to you. Your like a brother to me. We used to be best friends when we were both starting out our army careers. ACP would be a much different place if you were still around. Take care and good luck with your girlfriend.

Fesenjoon: I’m sorry I left without even saying goodbye to you my friend. You truly were another one of my best friends. We shared so many good thoughts and conversations and I will never forget what a true friend you are and always will be. Take care and I hope you get to read this, wherever you are. And I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for you next time I visit your hometown.

Solraida: One of the smartest people I’ve ever met. We had plenty of great times and conversations. Thanks for the memories. I hope you will one day find true comfort and happiness in your heart.

ACPwarrior: Even though we had a lot of fights and I do mena a lot, we ended up friends in the end. Take care.

Trickster: Wow we had a ton of fights over who was doing what back when we lead WCP. Lol. Your a great leader and have a great life.

Ganger: A good friend and ally.

Ankita: You made me into the soldier I became in ACP and I can’t thank you enough for all your advice and intelligence. Take care.

Bluey: Good luck with baseball and sorry people are being a jackass to you on chat. Your a terrific person and you will make it far in life.

Capncook: Smart man, I hope you become ACP leader one day, you may be perhaps this armies last hope for survival.

Iasgae: Great leader and perhaps the leader that has sparked the least amount of controversy in ACP ever.

Shab: We used to be really good friends and now I guess we kinda drifted apart. Your a cool guy and no matter what anyone says, you are a great leader.

Matre: Funny pervert, stop looking at my girlfriends pictures >.< Lol take care and I hope you become leader one day as well.

Jediseth:Cool guy and cool leader.

Ganon: You could be a bit more active but other than that your doing fine. Over the years you have become a bit more rule free lol. Good luck.

Bobcatboy: Terrific leader and I admire your knowledge of the bible. Keep studying and teaching.

Toe: Cool guy and you still owe me my third amigo spot >.>

KG: Awesome, intelligent, cool, and caring. I said my final goodbyes to you yesterday so were all good ;).

Clint: One of the reasons I stayed was because of you. Too bad that ACP doesn’t see your talent the way they should. I hope other people notice it too. Just the same way I have. I will be sure to add you on FB.

Everyone else, I will say my goodbyes to on chat, because honestly, it would take me days to finish saying what I have to say to all of my friends. Don’t feel like I didn’t have you in mind if I didn’t write your name there. Those are just for the people that have since come and gone and I dont really get to see anymore…

And now it’s over. I’m finished with this world. My final few words are spoken faster than light, leaving the chat, the site, Club Penguin, ACP, all far, far behind. I’m heading for a new universe, new adventures, a new way of being. Farewell CP army world! Good-bye, Stev712! So long, old friends and allies! This is it! My memories of all the good times where I want to remain are now drawing  me closer to them. Explosions of space and time. Breaking through the barriers of the old reality. Coming apart, coming together, moving on. A breath on the lips of the universe. All things, all armies, all lives. Everything at once and never. All of my old friends and my old CP life waiting. Laughter in the great beyond. I’m going. . . I’m . . . going. . . I’m . . . gone.

Goodbye.

Stev712

February 2008-March 10, 2010