It’s Shab’s B-Day!!!

Read the post below: http://blog.armyofclubpenguin.com/2009/08/20/dw-site-deleted-o/

More Good News!!!

IE decided to cooperate and let go of Firefox so now everything works 😀

I have good news and bad news. If you don’t feel like reading the long bad news, skip to the good news. The bad news first:

My user account for some unknown reason, decided that internet explorer and Firefox aren’t allowed to work. Google Chrome and Safari are the only programs that actually work. IE and FF work on my sister’s user account which just goes to show, computers still aren’t very smart. I have to take everything from my profile and transfer it to a new profile. Yay me. Its gonna take a little bit especially with school starting so I don’t know when I’ll be back on chat.

My version of the problem: IE committed suicide and took Firefox with it leaving google chrome and safari alive.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now the good news:

ITS MY BIRTHDAY!!!!

Thats right, August 18th is my birthday. From Dryvit I would like the chance to ban Nono one last time. Since I won’t be on Hatt can do it for me and take a picture :D. And of course the Simpsons will provide a good picture:

Photobucket

Shaboomboom

Practice Battle: ACP Vs. UMA/IW Postponed

Nono: The UMA and IW leaders requested that we reschedule the battle. We decided to recruit instead. The new time for the battle will be announced soon.

Remember to comment if your an offcier on the Active Officers post!

Prepare for an awesome practice battle soldiers, because the ACP will be battling  UMA/IW !  All the info you need to get to the battle is below.

Day: Saturday

Time: 6:oo PM Eastern Time

Server: Mittens

NOTE: This battle will be server wide.  Also, promotions will be on the line according to Dryvit.

Comment if you can make it!

-Ktman

Toast

Like the title?  I couldn’t think of anything better…

DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE NON-SERIOUS TITLE.  READ THE WHOLE POST!  IT’S ACTUALLY IMPORTANT!!!

Well, onto the point.  I’m making this post for two reasons.  One, I think we need a new post that isn’t NG related…

Now, the second and BIGGEST reason: Brett Favre came out of retirement!  Well actually, that’s not THAT big of a surprise, and that’s not REALLY why I’m writing this post.

It would seem that both the Dark Warriors and the Fire Warriors have scheduled stuff for this weekend, EVEN THOUGH I scheduled PB’s with them for this weekend (so inconsiderate!).  SOOO THE DOBBY was forced to cook-up something else for this weekend.

Now, we’re having a PB.  No doubt ’bout that.  But the PB has been CHANGED (dun dun dun!).

We’re going back to a classic Division Free-For-All Practice Battle.  So, here’s the info:

When: Saturday (you should all know what date Saturday is…), at 11:00 PST

Where: Server: Snow Fort, Room: Delta starts at the Cove, Alpha starts at the Beach, and Echo starts at the Mine (above ground, not under)

What: A Practice Battle (duh)

Info:  Well, make sure you know what Division you’re in and who the leaders of the Division are.  IF YOU ARE NOT IN A DIVISION, MAKE SURE TO SIGN-UP FOR ONE.  The PB will only last 30 minutes, and will be judged by the 3ic and up (you guys can meet on a chat after the battle and discuss who won, if you want).

One last note on this: Actually use tactics.  I don’t want to see joke charge, after joke charge, after joke charge.  That’s boring.  Make a line, make a triangle, make a hexagon for all I care!  Just NO CHARGES.  AT ALL.  How’s that for a twist?

So, I think that’s everything.  Time to leave you with a pic and a catch-phrase:

May the Force be with you, ACP (that was lame…)

TyloV5, Awesomenator Supreme, Destroyer of NG