ACP: The Tribute

Aber: Also guys on my site is a story I wrote for Acp, well part of it. http://abercrombe29.wordpress.com/the-disappearance/ย Make sure you read that and all the others ones posted on my site!

Jedi;s edit: The new trend in ACP seems, to be writing stories. I’m writing a non cp-related oneย  “To Hear Silence”. The prologue has been posted on http://abercrombe29.wordpress.comย  . Saint also has a popular one on the site. Mine has a page on it, and Saint has a site http://theacplostsage.wordpress.com

Read on! ๐Ÿ˜›

Oagal: In the name of boredom, I present the Joke smiley! 076

I think it would be cool if made a post of some old ACP stuff like pics, etc. so here it is!

[Directions: Editors add your own pics and try to provide a rough date and caption.ย  To add a caption, you can probably add it when you upload it, but I did it by uploading it and inserting it.ย  Then click on it and click the left button (not the red “no/not” symbol), where it will let you add a caption (can’t include returns unfortunately, so keep it to a paragraph).]

Boomer’s Pics:

January 19th, 2008:

acp-practice-war

This was my first practice battle with ACP (and I thought this was fairly high turnout for armies back then, though we had definatelyhad higher - I was such a n00b ๐Ÿ˜ ). The good ol' Red vs. Blue. Ironically, the leaders of the teams weren't there ๐Ÿ˜ (Fort and Texas). I felt like I was surrounded by famous people being the n00b that I was ๐Ÿ˜› . Some people in there I really miss and others that are still with us. Me, Rap, Tiger, Nakib, and Talyor anchoring the Red team, and TomY, Jungle, Nono, Jcs, Braves, K Wadler, Ajf, Bc, Sol (long before he was noticed lol), and...TERRKING?? Why did I never notice that?? ๐Ÿ˜† . Then obviously Oagal, and Islandersky and Head (who weren't in team uniforms for some reason ๐Ÿ˜• ).

ย Oagal’s note: Since I was judging the battle, I wasn’t on either team. As for Head and Islandershy, I guess they just couldn’t follow directions. ๐Ÿ˜†

Boomer: Haha burned… ๐Ÿ˜†

Februaryย 7th, 2008:

acp-recruiting-with-oagalthorp-11

This was really cool because I always thought Oagalwas awesome (and he is ๐Ÿ˜€ ). Sometime shortly after this, he added me, which was also really awesome, but being able to do some recruiting with him was cool. In the pic, you can see me, Oagal, TomY, Braves, Sgt Jor (gave me my first promo, even though you can't really do that...), and Smartuin. You can also see some Nachos, the only one of which I recognize is Rlin, and some UMA, including Jack and Chessmann. This was back when the Dojo was the place of battles every single day ๐Ÿ˜ฆ . I miss the good ol' days...

ย May 26, 2007: (Oagal’s stuff)

ย 

), and a few others.

Ah, World War Three. This picture was taken directly after that victory over the UMA that we thought may never come. Being the turning-point of the largest, most intricate war CP has ever seen, this was a truly historic battle. Here you can see some ACP veterans: Lilhgc, Ryoma, Lucario, Dj, Plasma Grunt, Cikman, Mason, Dude, Plazma, Starbucks, Oagal ( ๐Ÿ˜† ), and a few others.

Boomer’s Edit: This was essentially the video that made me want to join ACP, only the one I saw was removed for some reason ๐Ÿ˜• .ย  I’m so glad to see it’s still around.

. . . And here’s the video of the Battle of Breeze, as pictured above. As you can see, Gugu Pengu — later leader of the evil GPR army — fought on our side for once. :-/ I guess he hated the UMA more than he hated us. ๐Ÿ˜†

April 14, 2007: (Oagal’s stuff)

This is the First Battle of Mammoth. Even though we lost, it was interesting to see a battle from the other guys perspective for once. XD

October 13 (Fridat 13), 2006: (Oagal’s stuff)

Wow, lots of memories. The Battle of the Igloo was our first battle ever, against the Roman army under Explorer7777. We won, the last organized Roman army was dissolved, and WWII was practically in the bag. On the ACP side you can see Koolaidman7, Gorond, David Shawn, Oagal ( ๐Ÿ˜† ), and a few others — all of whom received the first batch of ACP Medals of Honor (or is it Medal of Honors? ๐Ÿ˜• ). The Roman side included Explorer7777, a few others, and Akabob22. ๐Ÿ˜• Go figure.

Shab: Idk what the date of this was

Head is Fired

Shab: ill get more pictures that I have tomorrow when my photobucket works and I have time to look through-out the site

Jedi: I’ll do the same. Right now I’m going to sleep ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜› *yawns*

Great Practice/Party!!

Shab: W00t W00t great job guys. There was no yelling or caps on chat most if not all of the time which is a HUGE improvement. I think tho that people have to stop with the “add me, add me” through-out the practice battle because idk about Boomer but my buddy list is full.

Ps: Boomer we need a member and a non-member leader’s uniform, maybe with a noticable hat, so the soldiers know who to listen to.

I would like to thank everyone who came to our little practice session today.ย  I believe it was a big success.ย  I was hoping for everyone to be literally silent, but I can’t say I expected that to work.ย  It was a great improvement over the tournament battles anyway.ย  Here is why I wanted it silent.ย  We need to be quiet enough for you to be able to see the commands.ย  Because you were quiet, we were able to charge and regroup nearly effortlessly, as well as move from room to room without losing anyone.ย  The only thing that could have been a bit tighter is spreading out, but we can work on that.ย  Overall, it was a great victory over ourselves (and our bad habits? ๐Ÿ˜• ).

Here are some pictures:

practice-battle-1

practice-battle-2

practice-battle-3

We filled up the Stage (took me almost 2 minutes to get in ๐Ÿ˜• ):

practice-battle-4

practice-battle-5

practice-battle-6

practice-battle-7

Great job everyone!ย  We really filled up every single room.ย  I loved watching the reactions of the civilians as we marched 30-40 soldiers through a room (basically a 20 second line ๐Ÿ˜† ).

On to the 1,000,000 Hits Party!!

Here are the pics:

ย 1000000-hits-party-1

1000000-hits-party-2

1000000-hits-party-3

1000000-hits-party-4

1000000-hits-party-5

1000000-hits-party-6

1000000-hits-party-7

1000000-hits-party-8

1000000-hits-party-9

1000000-hits-party-10

1000000-hits-party-11

1000000-hits-party-12

1000000-hits-party-13

Congrats once again ACP, on 1,000,000 HITS!!

Also congrats to Baloon451 for being the only person to beat me in Find Four ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I think you got lucky ๐Ÿ˜› ).

~Boomer

P.S.~Don’t forget to read Saint and Peguin’s story!ย  It’s awesome! ๐Ÿ˜›

ย http://abercrombe29.wordpress.com/2009/01/08/saint-and-peguins-story/

P.S.S.~I was hoping to make a tribute post where we could include our favorite old ACP pics.ย  I will draft it so you guys can add yours in.ย  Make them chronological (Oagal’s would be first, then probably Jungle’s, Rap’s, mine/Shab’s, Ankita’s/Sheila’s (somewhere in there), and Aber idk since you joined somewhat recently compared to us.ย  Jungle will be an editor for this post, then I need to remember to make you an author instead of contributor.ย  Please label your pics like mine so people know what they are.ย  Hopefully Oagal will see this cause his would be the best (no offense…).