Practice Battle/Massive Afterparty

Boomer’s Edit: I think we’re going to keep this post up a little longer, but me or Rap will post the DRACP flags we have received later tonight.  Also, we got 20 new recruits yesterday!

Note: Kappa Brigade, both leaders made sites, so you’re going to need to choose which one you will use.  You will both be admins on which ever one you choose so it shouldn’t matter too much.

First I would like to apologize for the practice being so late.  In addition to being busy in the morning, I found out I actually did break my toe on Friday (go figure 😕 ).  Anyway, I think the Practice Battle went pretty well.  It was pretty chaotic, as usual, but it was also kinda lopsided…

The Red Team was led by Jojofishy and Seanehawk and the Blue Team was led by Baloon451 and Meggis1234.  Here are the pics I decided to post (I took 98 pics overall 😯 ).  I managed to narrow it down to 33…hopefully it doesn’t crash your computer.  Gotta work on that… 😐

Some Red n00bs attacked us, so we moved to the Cave beforehand.

practice-battle-1

They wouldn’t leave us alone, so we attacked back.

practice-battle-3

We decided they weren’t a threat, so we made a square 🙂 .

practice-battle-4

Person came to visit, so we said hi to him 🙂 .

practice-battle-6

ROFL PERSON 😆

practice-battle-7

Icey came too, so we said hi 🙂 .

practice-battle-8

Person, I didn’t take your medicine.  Maybe it was Aka 😐 .

practice-battle-9

I guess not taking his medicine has caused the side effect of canibalism… 😕

practice-battle-10

The battle starts.  We have enough soldiers for two large armies 8) .

practice-battle-11

Both teams charge, which basically resulted in both teams switching sides 😐 .  There’s something humorous about complete chaos 😛 .  Rey Rey’s expression says it all :mrgreen: .

practice-battle-13

Blue is on the board for being the larger side after 5 minutes.  Would have been more convincing if you spread out like Red though… [1-0 Blue]

practice-battle-16

Blue executes a charge. [2-0 Blue]

practice-battle-17

Blue scores again for being larger.  [3-0 Blue]

practice-battle-18

Blue scores again with the size advantage.  [4-0 Blue]

practice-battle-19

We had so many people on CP and chat, we crashed the internet 😕 .  I would say at least 15 soldiers got kicked off the internet completely…

practice-battle-20

Back on CP…

practice-battle-21

Not again… 😐

practice-battle-22

Battle ends, and Blue gains another point for size advantage.  Final score: 5-0 Blue.  Like I said, kinda one sided…

practice-battle-23

Back to good ol’ ACP Green :mrgreen: .

practice-battle-25

Another Dock circle, although it was smaller because we lost people between the Snow Forts and the Dock…

practice-battle-27

At least Shadow was enjoying himself… 😛

practice-battle-28

lol Shadow 😆

practice-battle-29

Da Afterparty 😛

practice-battle-32

Let’s gather round the campfire, and sing our campfire song.  A-C-P-A-R-M-Y-O-F-C-P Song 😀 .

practice-battle-33

Campfire Clover Bomb 😛 .  Then I got removed from the server for advertising or something… 😕

practice-battle-34

Igloo Party! 😛  57 ACP soldiers if I counted right…

practice-battle-36

That’s a cool one 😛 .

practice-battle-37

In the HQ 😛 .

practice-battle-38

The Pizza Parlor got some good business out of us :mrgreen: .

practice-battle-40

Marching through the Town.  I love the reactions of the citizens like the pink penguin at the bottom when we march 50+ soldiers through different rooms 😛 .

practice-battle-45

Trying to get everyone on the stairs 🙂 .

practice-battle-46

Clovers :mrgreen:

practice-battle-47

Just bored at this point 😛 .  I saw a comment at one point saying “I never really liked the piano anyway”. 😆

practice-battle-49

Overall, I was very happy with the turnout, however we still need to work on staying quiet for following orders in the practice battles.  I think part of it is not all of the soldiers are used to following orders from people other than me, so we need to work on that.  Congrats to the Blue Team on the big win.  Pretty much from the start, you controlled the battle with your size, and after a few quick charges, the Red Team was battered.  I tried to get the Red Team to move to another room in hopes of losing some of the Blue Team soldiers, but only a few heard the command because everyone was being too loud…

Great job everyone!

Comment if you made it!

I’ll try to post about some other stuff tomorrow…

~Boomer

. . .

Boomer, I feel that as an ACP solider I have a right to express my opinion about going-ons in the ACP community. If you wish to remove this, that is fine. I can’t edit posts, so I’ll post my opinion. [BTW: I have the Kappa Brigade site up: http://theacpkappabrigade.wordpress.com/]

There are waaay to many moderators on the chat. I propose that only Brigade Leaders or Generals and up should be moderators because we have inexperienced soliders insulting our allies and banning them for no reason. We have fights about where to go and when to go. We have small children like Chapa being exposed to swearing, sexual language, and racism. I believe that this would all stop if we limited the number of moderators. Do you remember when Kg reset the chat? Now, that was madness. There were so many moderators and owners, it was ridiculous. Is this what we trained our soliders to be? If someone does not agree with a moderator, they are banned. This is madness!

I propose that only brigade leaders should be moderators.

Once again, Boomer, this is only my opinion and you may delete if you want. That is fine.

~Sheila, ACP General~

More Details!!!

The surprise might be coming early like today or tomorrow. I don’t know yet ;). I bet you are all wondering what this is. Well one of the co-creators of it is in acp. They currently have the rank of Lt. Colonel. More to come……keep watching the site.

 Njr14matrix


Practice Battle Reminder

Shab: Njr has a new post: https://acparmyofclubpenguin.wordpress.com/2009/02/07/more-details-2/#respond 

*TIMES UPDATED* – Sorry, I’m going to be away longer than I thought… 😦

Times:

3:00 pm Pacific

4:00 pm Mountain

5:00 pm Central

6:00 pm Eastern

11:00 pm U.K.

Don’t forget the Practice Battle!

It’s unfortunately going to have to be later than usual because I will be busy Saturday morning.  Plus the SSACP/UMA battle is at 11:00 PST the same day… Canceled

Here is the current info:

When: Saturday, February 7, 2009

Server: Snow Fort

Room: Snow Forts

Teams: Red vs. Blue

Times:

3:00 pm Pacific

4:00 pm Mountain

5:00 pm Central

6:00 pm Eastern

11:00 pm U.K.

Sorry U.K. (

Many of you already know how this works, but for those who don’t here is the 411:

As you may know, there are two teams, Red and Blue.  Each Division will represent a color.  Division I (Alpha, Delta, and Echo), led by Abercrombe29, represents the Red Team.  Division II (Gamma, Kappa, and Sigma), led by Rapidy, represents the Blue Team.  Please arrive at the battle in appropriate colors.  If you do not have a Division yet, names starting with A-M will be Red, and N-Z will be Blue.

Here are the uniforms.  They can be adjusted based on what clothing items you have, but you must be the color you are assigned.

img214/8712/winforacp27ca1.png

*IMPORTANT*

In case one of the team leaders cannot make it, here is how we will work the battle leadership.  If the first leader on the list cannot make it, the second will lead, and so forth.  Once a leader has led a practice battle, they will move to the bottom of the list so the next person on the list can lead.  Make sure you know who is leading so you know who to listen to, and if you are your team’s leader, make sure they know you are in charge.

Red Team:

  1. Abercrombe29
  2. The Jungle N
  3. Casiusbrutus
  4. Cooltiger413

Blue Team:

  1. Rapidy
  2. Meggis1234
  3. Nodear
  4. Hattrick

Remember what we have been practicing, especially for this, because it will probably be more chaotic than usual.

  • Make sure to spread out and pay attention on Club Penguin
  • Stay quiet so you can see commands, and only talk when you are executing a joke bomb, spam charge, emote bomb, etc.
  • Leaders should lead entirely on CP, so soldiers, don’t worry about checking the chat
  • If everyone is ready on CP, you will have much better execution on charges, etc
  • Make sure you know who is leading.  Check the list above, and whoever at the battle is highest on that list will be leading
  • Leaders, make sure you are there early so you can make sure your soldiers know you are in charge

The battle will last 30 minutes and will be judged by me.  Here is the scoring system:

  • A successful charge
  • Covering up your opponent
  • Successfully avoiding an enemy charge
  • Being the larger side for 5 minutes

Leaders and soldiers, remember the tactics we have been practicing.  Stay quiet so the leader can give commands, and only talk when you are instructed to charge and spam or emote bomb, etc.  Watch for regrouping, and make sure to spread out.

After the battle, be ready for a recruiting party.  Good luck everyone!  I hope to see you there!

Comment if you can make it!

<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

I would also like everyone to welcome back a couple of ACP vets.  The first one had some strange irony to it.  I was updating the ACP Legends page when I came across Thebest22’s name.  I was not sure why I had added him considering his rank was lower than most of the other Hall of Famers.  I decided that I thought he deserved it enough to stay on the list.  Less than an hour later, I was on chat, and Thebest22 shows up.  He said he was searching for his name on Google, I guess, and he found a hit on the ACP Legends page, which brought him back to the site.  After I got to talk to him, he said he would really like to rejoin.  So he’s back.  Good thing I didn’t take his name down or we wouldn’t have him back 😛 .  Next, Jungle’s sister Racegirl2142 came on a short time later, and asked if she could rejoin as well.  Then finally, the one I may have been most surprised about, Orcacam07 came on!  Some of you may remember him, but for those who do not, he was a General in mid-’07 along with Penquin Jim.  He asked me if he could rejoin to!  So we got three ACP vets in the span of two hours 😛 .  Welcome back guys (and girl :mrgreen: ).

Here is the video of Orcacam’s retirement a while back just cause I feel like posting a video.  In it, you can see some other ACP veterans, including Penquin Jim, Keelord, Tomtwelve (who made the video), Thebest22, Lucario98765, Jcs11, Commando717 (RPF), Elmikey (RPF), Uno148 (UMA), and Fly4life (Golds).  Enjoy 😉 .

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmRnB39_PXQ]

It’s a pretty sad video, but it’s great to have him back! 😀

~Boomer